South Africa Proud To Host This Years Event. Defining Our Culture, Heritage And Identity. Diverse Cultures And Wealth In Linguistic Heritage.


South Africa, reffered to ‘Rainbow Nation’ by local people, proof of its diversity can be seen by having 11 official languages all constitutionally recorgnised. The Black population of South Africa is separated into four major ethnic groups: namely, the Nguni groups which consist of Zulu, Xhosa, Ndebele and Swazi peoples; the Sesotho-Setswana groups, the Shangaan-Tsonga groups, and the Venda groups, the rest making up to 24.6% of the population are made from Asians(Mostly of Indian Descent), White (of European Descent) and Coloured (Mixed-Race) of the native African and the European